I had to sew something today.  I planned on making B’s blue dress for Sunday but I remembered that Z has outgrown her SnUgg Boots, the pattern of which I bought from Made By Marzipan.  I followed the instructions for the first pair that I made which Z already outgrew.  This time around, I actually made a button hole for each boot because I found that the velcro doesn’t stay on as long.  I actually made the sole of this new pair wider so that I can slip them in quicker on Z’s feet.

[These boots are in Raising Memories‘ link party!]

Image

I wish I had more time so I can start on B’s blue dress.  The color didn’t come out right.  It’s actually a lot nicer than how it came out in the picture.

Image

But it looks like I’m going to have to wait until tomorrow.  I got a file that came in and I need to have it done by tomorrow morning.  As I write this, I remember that I have to help B with her Disguise the Turkey project for school tomorrow.  We still have to decide on how we’ll disguise it.

Image

Oh, well.  I guess there are more important things to do than sewing.  (sigh)

