I bought a pattern for a coat from Heidi and Finn.  I can’t seem to find the actual link to the pattern now but the link provided is for the actual coat in Etsy.  I meant to make this coat for Z [click here to see Z’s swing coat] but the fabric that I used was too thin and so it ended up being pretty big on her.  Also given the fact that Z is less than a year old, the smallest size in the pattern is for 12 months/2t.  I had no problem with this at all since I did want it to be bigger in size because I don’t like the idea of investing time in making clothing for mis filimbianas and them just wearing it once.  In the process of making the coat, I knew already that it would be big on Z and so I wondered if it would fit B since she’s in the slim and petite size.  It was a sweet surprise to see that it ended up being a three-quarter sleeve light coat for B!!!  I love it on her!

Image

The ruffle skirt went pretty well with it too!!!  Here‘s the link to the sew along tutorial that I made for the ruffle skirt.  🙂

Image

It was nice to have had the nice weather and have B get some fresh air after being sick over the weekend.  Better yet, she got a super cute outfit to wear and get that fresh air!

